America’s Cultivation Corridor announced Tuesday the new members of its board of directors for its 2022-23 leadership term. Cory Reed, president of worldwide agriculture and turf division at John Deere, will serve as the chair of the board of directors. Reed was vice chair during the 2021-22 term. “Iowa’s leadership in agriculture, food and ag bioscience is unique and unmatched,” Reed said in a release. “When you combine the innovation in all sectors with forward-thinking farmers and livestock producers and the leadership of Iowa State University, it creates incredible momentum toward solving the challenges ahead.”

Other new board member appointments are Kevin Rasmussen, owner of Owl Lake Production Co. and board member of the Iowa Pork Producers Association, as vice chair and Iowa State University President Wendy Wintersteen as secretary. Their terms all started Tuesday at the Corridor’s board meeting, where Judd O’Connor, president of U.S. commercial business at Corteva Agriscience, completed his term as chair and will assume the role of past chair for the 2022-23 term. America’s Cultivation Corridor develops and markets the agricultural and bioscience economy in Iowa.