Seven Central Iowa awardees were honored during the 2020 Prometheus Awards, held over a series of webcasts each day this week. The Prometheus Awards, presented by the Technology Association of Iowa and LWBJ, typically take place in early April as an evening banquet and were postponed initially by TAI, before transitioning into a fully virtual weeklong event due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. TAI announced three new category winners each morning this week.

West Des Moines grocery chain Hy-Vee received two awards: Workiva Large Technology Company of the Year, and Software Development Company of the Year. Prometheus Awards presenting sponsor LWBJ named Brian Waller, president of TAI, as the LWBJ Impact Awardee.

Central Iowa awardees:
Manufacturing Technology Company of the Year: Cemen Tech, Indianola
Startup Technology Company of the Year: Tractor Zoom, Urbandale
Software Development Company of the Year: Hy-Vee, West Des Moines
Creative Technology Solution of the Year: UnityPoint Health, West Des Moines
Emerging Technology Leader of the Year: Lana Fox (ClinicNote Inc.), Des Moines
LWBJ Impact Award: Brian Waller (Technology Association of Iowa), Des Moines
Small-Medium Technology Company of the Year: Performance Livestock Analytics, Ames
Workiva Large Technology Company of the Year: Hy-Vee

Statewide awardees:

AgTech/BioTech Company of the Year: Rantizo
FinTech/InsureTech Company of the Year: Lincoln Savings Bank
IT Service Provider of the Year: ProCircular
Best Technology Company Culture: SciPlay
Technology Community of the Year: City of Jefferson
CEO of the Year: Cliff Smith, Global VetLink (GVL)
CIO/CTO/CISO of the Year: Michelle Bates, Involta LLC

The full list of statewide finalists is available online.