The Technology Association of Iowa announced Jan. 26 that Laura Smith, chief information officer at UnityPoint Health Systems, will serve as chair of the board of directors in 2022. TAI’s three new board members are Michelle Bates, chief innovation officer at Revology Inc., Jason Katcher, vice president and chief information officer at ITA Group Inc., and Mike Rice, president of Aureon Consulting. Learn more about the new board at