The Iowa Biotechnology Association (IowaBio) announced the recipients of its Future Biotech Leader scholarships during the 2024 State Science and Technology Fair of Iowa. The five recipients are Sabrina Du, Kelly Takorbisong, Precilia Kangni, Aden Konig and Judith Williams. “We celebrate not only the achievements of these bright minds but also their passionate curiosity about innovation and discovery,” Jessica Hyland, IowaBio’s executive director, said in a prepared statement. “Their interest in science at a young age exemplifies the spirit of inquiry that drives progress and transforms lives.” The Future Biotech Leader scholarship program aims to foster the next generation of innovators and thought leaders in biotechnology and inspire a new wave of scientific breakthroughs, a news release said.